Sage Award


The annual Sage Award was created by NMWIF to honor a person who is dedicated to the 'greater feminine' and active in supporting women in the film and TV industry. We are very proud of our recipients who have received the Sage Awards since its inception: Shirley MacLaine, Lisa Strout, Ann Lerner, Ali MacGraw, Ana Gallegos y Reinhart, Jo Edna Boldin, and Monique Anair.

Our current 2017 Sage Award honoree is Trish Lopez, whose dedication to diversity and leadership in the film industry is unparalleled.

Photos by Joan Siebens